Posted by: altus | April 17, 2008

WTF, Mate?

Seriously.  The forums on ravelry sucked me into their vortex and I have been unable to resist.  I look at the forums, and then I look at my neglected knitting that I have sitting RIGHT BESIDE ME ON THE COUCH.  I say to myself, “Oh, just a few more minutes.  I haven’t read these posts yet.  Oh!  I have a reply!”  And then BAM, hours have passed and it is time for bed.

I managed to finally spin up the merino/silk blend that I have had forever.  That fat strand in the front is just the tie.  Overall, I am very proud of my first spinning excursion.  I am going to have to get some more roving so that I will have something to ply with this and make an interesting neckwarmer or something.

Can you see that?????   It is my baby purple basil. Yuuummmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

Categories

